Participating Institutions

Participating Institutions at FAU

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

  • Institute of Particle Technology
  • Institute of Engineering Thermodynamics
  • Institute of Fluid Mechanics
  • Institute of Chemical Reaction Engineering
  • Institute for Multiscale Simulation of Particulate Systems

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

  • Institute of General Materials Properties
  • Institute of Micro- and Nanostructure Research
  • Institute of Glass and Ceramics
  • Chair for Surface Science and Corrosion
  • Chair of Metals Science and Technology
  • Chair of Materials for Electronics and Energy Technology
  • Institute of Materials Simulation
  • Institute of Polymer Materials
    • Organic Materials & Devices Group

Department of Electrical, Electronic and Communication Engineering

  • Chair of Electron Devices

Department of Mechanical Engineering

  • Institute of Manufacturing Technology
  • Chair of Applied Mechanics
  • Institute of Polymer Technology

Department of Computer Science

  • Chair for System Simulation

Department of Mathematics

  • Chair for Applied Mathematics (AM1)
  • Chair for Applied Mathematics (AM2)
  • Chair for Applied Mathematics (AM3)

Department of Physics

  • Institute for Theoretical Physics
    • Institute for Theoretical Physics I
  • Institute of Condensed Matter Physics
    • Chair of Laser Physics
    • Chair of Applied Physics
    • Chair for Crystallography and Structural Physics
    • Scanning Probe Microscopy Group
  • Institute of Optics, Information and Photonics
    • Chair of Experimental Physics
    • Chair of Experimental Physics (Nanooptics)

Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy

  • Chair of Inorganic and General Chemistry
  • Chair of Organic Chemistry
  • Chair of Physical Chemistry
  • Chair of Theoretical Chemistry
  • Computer Chemistry Center

  • Occupational Social and Environmental Medicine and Policlinic

  • HNO-Klinik – SEON – Section of Experimental Oncology and Nanomedicine

  • Interdisciplinary Center for Functional Particle Systems (IC FPS)
  • Center for Nanoanalysis and Electron Microscopy (CENEM)
  • Central Institute for Scientific Computing (ZISC)
  • Institute of Advanced Materials and Processes (ZMP)
    • Application Center VerTec
  • Optical Imaging Centre Erlangen (OICE)
  • Interdisciplinary Center for Molecular Materials (ICMM)
  • Erlanger Catalysis Resource Center (ECRC)
  • Interdisciplinary Center for Interface-Controlled Processes (IC-ICP)